Home World CHINA FREE China Business Webinar TODAY: Register Now

FREE China Business Webinar TODAY: Register Now


Register HERE!

Jonathan Bench, one of our international business lawyers will be moderating an online discussion today on doing business with China. This discussion, put on by the World Trade Center Utah, will unflinchingly address what it is required to do business with and in China in these contentious times.

Jonathan will be leading this discussion with the following people:

Tim Stratford, Chairman Emeritus of the American Chamber of Commerce in China, former Assistant US Trade Representative, and Managing Partner of Covington & Burling’s Beijing office.

Bill Zarit, Chairman of the American Chamber of Commerce in China, former Minister for Commercial Affairs at the US Embassy in China, and Senior Counselor at The Cohen Group.

Jeremie Waterman, President of the China Center and Vice President for Greater China at the U.S. Chamber of Commerce

If you are doing business in or with China or looking to do so, this discussion is for you. It will take place today at 4 p.m. Mountain Time/6 p.m. Eastern Time/3 p.m. Pacific Time/6 a.m. China time (on Thursday).

Register HERE!



Source link

Must Read

Global Law and Business Podcast – Nadège Rolland (China)

Listen HERE or stream on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Amazon Music, Stitcher, or Soundcloud! At Harris Bricken, we keep close tabs on...

Netizen Voices: In Hu Xijin Controversy, Nationalist Netizens Turn On One of Their Own

Last week, a Weibo post by the CCP Central Political and Legal Affairs Commission, China’s top legal enforcement authority, ignited a firestorm of...

International School Law/Teacher Law: It’s Complicated

Many of our lawyers and staff attended international schools or are sons or...

United’s Catering Workers Unionized. Now Their Jobs Might Be Outsourced.

In 2018, United Airlines’ catering workers in five cities voted to unionize by an overwhelming margin. Two and a half years later, they still...

China Factory Indemnification: Yeah, Whatever

American and European lawyers love indemnification provisions in product manufacturing agreements. They love...